Progress

I think I’ve almost finished the FSX material editor part of my export plugin now.
Unfortunately I can’t try it out at work!
 
Instead of the long scrolling page used by the gMax plugin, I’ve gone for the tabbed dialog approach.
 
fsxx1
 
It’s not a perfect fit into 3D canvas, there is no material event I can tie into. You need to select an object then run the plugin – it should work ok.
I store the data in a readable format so manual editing is possible.
 
I’ve also decided to set up some "standard" materials – some of these are listed in the FS10 SDK new aircraft document. If I store this info in an XML file, users will be able to set up their own standard materials.
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

