A flock of Birds

Finally! – my BA Swallow 2 aircraft for FS9 and "true" FSX is nearing completion.
I have now mastered the XML gauge system – all quite simple really. The Virtual Cockpit all works and the chaps over at Classic British Files have been an invaluable help with flight tuning and beta testing. 
It will be my first release into the flight sim community. It will also be the first native FSX model from 3D Canvas. Matt Ivey beat me to releasing the first FS9 model from 3D canvas when he put out a drivable Challenger tank a few years ago.
 
I was looking for the collective noun for a group of Swallows. Flocks of birds usually have unusual names, for example – from wikipedia:
A siege of bitterns
A peep of chickens
A clattering of choughs
A covert of coots
A herd of cranes
A murder of crows
A trip of dotterel
A dole/dule of doves
A mob of emus
A charm of goldfinches
A train of jackdaws
A parliament of owls
 
So what is a collection of Swallows?
 
A flight of Swallows
 
Oh well, quite apt I suppose, here they are – click to see the bigger picture Smile
 


Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Eric Rabalais  On 23/03/2015 at 12:24 am

    where can I download a copy of your BA Swallow II for FSX?

Leave a comment